This is the "Home" page of the "Articles and Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Ask a Librarian my.parkland Parkland College

Articles and Databases  

Last Updated: Mar 13, 2014 URL: http://parkland.libguides.com/databases Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask a Librarian!

For general questions and reference assistance.

Anytime:

email iconEmail Us!

We'll respond within 24 hours of the start of our next business day.

During Library Hours:

telephone pictureVoice:  (217) 373-3839.  

cellphone pictureText/SMS: (217) 615-0079.

           Chat:

 

Databases by Subjects

Use these databases to find articles in magazines, journals, newspapers and reference books.

Need help?  "Ask a Librarian!"

Anthropology and Cultures

Art and Architecture

Biography

Business
Controversial Issues
Engineering & Technology
Law
Religion and Philosophy
Science

Journal Finder

Use Journal Finder to search the title of a magazine or journal to see if full text of that resource is available in any of the library databases.

Don't use Journal Finder to search for articles.  Use one of the databases in the columns to the left.

 

Off Campus Login

At home or in a coffee shop? No worries! You can still use these resources if you are a Parkland College student or employee.

Clicking links on this page may take you to a login page.  Here's what to do: 

Parkland Students

Username = your Parkland email/my.parkland username

Password = Parkland email password, usually the last FIVE (5) digits of your Social Security Number

Parkland Faculty and Staff

Use your Parkland Novell login name and password.   NOTE for some people this is not the same as your Groupwise login.

 

Please contact the library if you have difficulty accessing our resources.


graphic only
Parkland College Library • 2400 West Bradley Avenue • Champaign, IL 61821 • 217/373-3839
Parkland Home | Parkland Library Home

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip